Update: New Format, Amazon Affiliate

A few things have changed this update. For starters I want to inform everyone that this site is now affiliated with Amazon. What this means is that I will be able to link directly to the storefront from my reviews so that people can buy the game. If enough people do that then I will get paid a bit of money for it… ha like that’s ever going to happen.

There are two reasons for this. First of all, WordPress.com is very picky when it comes to what you can and can’t do when it comes to monetization and Amazon is one of the few sites that you can affiliate with. This is a very good thing for me since Amazon is a storefront I regularly use to buy physical games. This will allow me to accomplish my ultimate goal which is not just to make money, it’s to encourage people to pick up the games which I think they should play so it kinda kills two birds with one stone for me and it’s there for you to use it I guess.

Don’t think that this means you should just click on the link and purchase the game (unless you really want to give back to me). Remember to compare prices first. Amazon are usually the cheapest anyways so buying it directly from the link is safe but this isn’t always the case. Also I will only place these links on games rated Mediocre or higher (this means I won’t be linking Need For Speed 2015 because that is a game you should not buy).

In addition, games available on PC only or games which are Japan exclusives will not get a link.

If you are not from the UK, you won’t be able to make use of this since it only works with Amazon.co.uk. However, do not fear. I have an even more important update. From now on I will be giving each game a set price value for each and every game I review to give you a good idea as to what you should be spending. Remember to always aim for the cheapest price (unless you want to buy a collectors edition or something which I would only recommend if you are getting a game with an “Excellent”rating or higher).

I would advise people to wait for a price drop until it meets that minimum price and do also consider the costs of postage as well. Plus do not forget to purchase games that are published under Activision, EA or Konami used, this way you do not give these companies a dime.

I hope this can add a little bit to the value of my reviews since I always aim for them to be as detailed and as informative as possible to the reader to help them decide whether or not they should purchase the game.

Leave a Reply

